For the Park

by jordanfaeh

Image

Image

Wrap: PacSun (similar here), Tee: Gap, Shorts: AE, Shoes: Minnetonka

I’m going to be honest. Outfit posts scare me a little bit.

When I made the choice to quit school, get married, and become a stay-at-home mom, my chances of an up to date wardrobe vanished. I can’t even remember the last time I went shopping for myself and when I do actually shop, I end up just looking for my girls. This lifestyle change has been good for me. It has allowed me to see what has true value in life–not stuff. Clothes are just stuff. I love styling them, but in the end you can’t take it with ya. So I want to make that clear up front. It’s super fun to be stylish and portray parts of you through your image and clothing is a great way to use your creativity, but it’s not everything. And you would still be unique and beautiful in a white tee and jeans.

With that being said, I was a fashion major in school. I had big dreams of becoming a stylist for an edgy magazine like NYLON or a clothing store like JCrew. I’m so happy with what I’m doing instead. There is no question that I was created to be a full time homemaker. But I miss being creative. I let my lack of ability to shop mute my creativity. What I’m finding is that I can still be creative and adventurous with what I have (with an occasional addition here and there). So that’s what this is. Me, trying to have fun in my closet. And hoping to inspire you along the way. Work with what you have. You don’t need a fat check to be a fashionista.

This is my go-to outfit. A baggy white tee with something draped over it and moccasins. Perfect casual outfit for the park while still staying comfy and stylish (and easy access for you breastfeeding mama’s *fist pump*)

Thanks for stopping by! If you enjoy this feature, don’t hesitate to respond with questions or feedback. I have a lot to learn so I appreciate the support.

Cheers!

