Hello, Spring

by jordanfaeh

Image

// Turban (Lemons & Lace) Romper (Crazy 8) Cardigan (Thrifted $3) Sandals (Gap) //

I LOVE having girls. I’m convinced we’re going to have all girls (and we want a big family) ha! Of course the drama is a bit much, but they are so. much. fun. Naturally, I have a blast dressing my girls. I’m always amazed at some of the stylish kid designs (things I would even wear myself). However, things can get overpriced (I’m talking to you, Gap!) considering they grow out of it in a few months. So I try to purchase wisely by only buying things at Gap and Old Navy when they are on sale (because they always go on sale eventually). Gap always has %40 off deals and if you don’t wait for that then you’re just playing their game and paying WAY too much. When I was in Kansas City, I stumbled upon a kid’s clothing store called Crazy 8. Maybe I’m out of the loop, but I had never heard of it. They had this adorable tribal collection and I couldn’t help but get this romper for Penny. They are reasonably priced, as well.

Because I have to purchase carefully for the girls, I do a lot of consignment shopping. Lincoln and Omaha both host great seasonal consignment sales and I usually can find one or two steals. We also frequent Once Upon A Child, Bigwheels to Butterflies, and Lilypads. We are all about the bargain!

Image

Image

Penny-girl was such a trooper and let me snap a few photos of her. She really only wanted to play on her slide, though. Can’t blame the girl 🙂

Image

Cheers!

