Mother’s Day

by jordanfaeh

Image

These precious girls made me a mother.

A role that challenges me daily–exposing my own sins and reminding me how badly I need a Savior. A role that slows me down–demanding me to just “be”. A role that proves there can be joy in the messy (literally). Most importantly, a role that pictures Jesus’ love and sacrifice for me. I never understood how incredible God’s unchanging love for me was until I had babies. My goal is to show my girls (and future children) even an *ounce* of God’s love for them. It is a role I don’t take lightly and I’m honored to play it.

Image

Image

After being a mother, I have a new appreciation for Mother’s Day. It is so wonderful that we take time to celebrate the hard work that goes into mothering a family and I have an even deeper appreciation for the hard work my own mama put into raising my sister and I.

Image

I just wanted to capture a few pictures with my girls. I love being the one behind the camera, but these are some of the only pictures I have of both of them (where one isn’t crying or blurry 🙂 ) I hope you have a wonderful Mother’s Day weekend!

Image

Cheers, J.

