Cable Knits and Waves

by jordanfaeh

Image

Image

Image

// Sweater (Gap–Similar ASOS) Jeans (H&M–similar) Shoes (Minnetonka) //

Date night. Such a foreign word to us lately. Thanks to my mom, Truman and I were able to sneak away tonight for a few hours and go hang out at one of our favorite coffee shops in Benson, Aroma’s. Of course on a Friday night everyone else is livin’ it up in the bars so we got the whole place to ourselves and it was wonderful. We talked about how much God has blessed us and came through for us these past few years. We talked about how much can *happen* in two years… Seriously, though! Two babies in two years. That’ll rock your world, let me tell you. In the best/hardest way possible.

This week was chilly. 50 and 60 degrees is chilly to me. I’m an 80 degree gal through and through. I decided to use it as an opportunity to give my fall/winter sweaters one last night out before they go into a box. Aaannnddd I’m still wearing my maternity jeans, whatevs. H&M has the best (and cheapest) pairs if you’re expecting and in need. When I cut off my hair, I had the idea of rocking the beach wave look every day. You know, that I-just-got-out-of-bed-and-look-this-awesome look. Well, unfortunately, I don’t get out of bed and look awesome, but I wanted to try and figure out the look anyway. It’s going to take some time to perfect, but I found this bottle in the Target aisle for $5 and figured it was worth a try. I also found this tutorial on The Beauty Department that has a few other product suggestions I’m going to try.

Image

Image

Here’s what I did:

After getting out of the shower, I didn’t comb through my hair (something I NEVER could have done with long hair) I just used my fingers to fluff it into place. I sprayed the product all over and styled with my fingers then I twisted the front pieces back into bobby pins so they would dry with a natural wave. After letting it hair dry, my hair had a little poof so I used a 1″ curling iron and wrapped a few strands here and there to give it definition. Hairspray and done! Fairly easy for the hair challenged like myself. Pretty soon those beach waves are going to be blonde! That’s right, mama’s getting a new look this week *high fives all around*

Have a fantastic weekend, Jord.

 

