Sounds Like // Killer Boots, Man

by jordanfaeh

Image

// Top (Madewell) Jeans (H&M) Boots (Old Navy) //

Image

Image

Image

Image

I’ve spent a lot of time brainstorming and developing ideas for features that will make the Cinnamon Girl blog stand out. It will take a lot of trial and error, but I’m willing to experiment. I made a list of things that I love. Things that don’t feel like work. Things that make me easily inspired. Two that were on top of the list were music and styling. I have a wide range of taste when it comes to music and my taste for fashion varies, as well. You can’t ever deny what you’re into (even if it’s the latest Paramore hit….cough.) I believe there is a perfect time and place for different genres. Jazz is best in the crisp, fall air and bluegrass belongs in your car on a summer day with the windows rolled down (this is all my personal opinion, of course).

So I decided to let music inspire my outfits. I don’t listen to rock n’ roll very often, but Led Zeppelin has a special place in my heart. I found this top hanging out on the sale rack at Madewell (and it was actually affordable) and knew I could have fun with it. The boots are what I like to call “kick-ass boots.” (Pardon my french.) I got them on sale at Old Navy and felt they gave the look a rock n’ roll edge. Of course a leather jacket would complete the look, but that’s on the wishlist.

Mondays are rough. Put on your leather jacket (if you’re lucky enough to have one) and listen to this.

>> killer boots, man

Ramble on, Jord.

 

