Day & Night

by jordanfaeh

Image

Image

Day // Tee (F21-similar) Shorts (AE) Sandals (Target) //

I’m all about the baggy tee, comfy look from day to day. It’s a great way to stay stylish but not have to put a ton of effort into your look when you’re on the go. I decided to try a new feature where I take one outfit and style it for afternoon errands and a night out. It was a lot of fun and I’m planning on making it a regular thing for the blog.

Image

Image

Image

Let’s talk about shoes for a second. I have boney, narrow feet that don’t allow me to wear a lot of shoes that I’d like to (still shedding a tear about the Hunter’s I had to send back…). I’ve had my eye on a pair of Birkenstocks (they have narrows!!) for a really long time, but shelling out $120 for them is unrealistic for me. When I saw these sandals for $25 at Target I was SO excited. Yes, they are slightly different, but they still represent the look I’m going for. I snagged a pair with one hand while patting myself on the back with the other. A good bargain is pretty dang stylish in my book.
Image

Night // Shawl (TJ Maxx–Similar) Tee (F21) Shorts (AE) Boots (Old Navy) //

For a more polished look, I added a lace shawl and my black rocker boots. Just add this hat and you’re ready for a night out with the girls or an awesome outdoor concert!

Image

Image

Image

Special shout out to my cute, bald assistant ๐Ÿ™‚

Image

On a side note: If you like what you see, feel free to pin my photos. I know, I know…shameless plug. But as I try to get my name out in the blogging world, I’d really appreciate word-of-mouth if you feel so inclined. If you don’t care for what you see, I also welcome constructive criticism ๐Ÿ™‚ Have an amazing Memorial Day weekend!!

Cheers, Jord.

ย 

