National Doughnut Day

by jordanfaeh

Image

Ahh what a glorious holiday. We met up with some of our favorite ladies to enjoy a doughnut (fresh from the oven!!!!) and cup of coffee outside. Of course with two toddlers and two babies there was little sitting and more chasing. A big thank you to “auntie Lyssa” for holding babies/keeping toddlers from running into the street.

Image

Image

Another wonderful thing about our neighborhood is that we live really close to one of my favorite coffee shops and bakeries. The College View area in the summer (or anytime, really) is one of my favorite Lincoln spots. We were lucky enough to get our doughnuts warm out of the oven! It’s perfectly acceptable to go back for seconds, right? I mean, it IS National Doughnut Day…

Image

The girls are finally at the age where they can run around and play together. However, their curious/adventurous spirits will keep them in a chair for about 2 seconds. I’m not so sure the people around us appreciated the noise (and whining, on Penny’s end) coming from our area, but as I gain slightly more experience as a mother I’m learning that I have to quit caring what others will think otherwise I’ll spend all of my time inside. No thanks.

Image

We have almost been “Lincolnites” for a whole week and I can’t tell you how great it feels. It’s been a long week with unpacking and Truman’s extended work hours, but the frequent visits from friends and family have made ALL the difference. We love this town. We can’t wait to enjoy it this summer…to frequent our favorite spots and explore new territory. Doing it with people we love.

Image

I leave you with a photo of my child trying to fit her mouth over the entire doughnut. Get it, gurl.

Cheers, Jord.

