James Taylor

by jordanfaeh

Image

He walked out onto the stage alone and the crowd roared.

As his fingers started to strum “Something in the Way She Moves,” tears welled up in my eyes. The pure joy of his voice, the many great memories associated with his sound, it all came rushing to my eyes. I was probably smiling like an idiot, but it was dark so I didn’t care. It’s not just a concert with James Taylor. It’s an experience. And I’m fortunate to have taken part in it.

Image

Miss Juniper still won’t take a bottle so she was lucky enough to tag along. She was most definitely the youngest fan there. With the exception of a few songs she did great and we were allowed to enjoy most of the show.

Image

It was really special for me to have her there. Penny attended JT when I was pregnant with her and now it was June’s turn. I want his music to play a part in the girls’ childhood like it did mine.

Image

Image

We put her little earplugs in and she slept for the first part. It was hilarious to watch her wake up and wonder what the heck was going on.

Image

She stared at the lights on the ceiling for a while.

Image

Image

She just couldn’t stay awake to the end. He did play two encores, after all…

I’m the type of person who feels things very strongly. Sometimes I hate that, but last night as everyone was out of their seats dancing, I felt so much gratitude that the Lord would bless someone with that much talent for me to enjoy. I think we forget that so often. Every good gift is from above and I just felt so thankful in that moment that I could be on the receiving end. I’ll never forget that moment.

Cheers to a new week, Jord.

