Girls Night

by jordanfaeh

Image

style6

Friday night was a treat. Between work, babies, and geography, it’s hard to find the  time to get together with some of my favorite gals. All the moons were aligned (no idea what that even means) and we were able to enjoy dinner together at one of Lincoln’s new restaurants in the Haymarket, Flatwater Bistro. The restaurant was wonderful, yummy food and cool atmosphere. Not to mention we got to chat with one of the owners, Olympian Jordan Larson, because my friend used to play on the Nebraska Volleyball team with her! I highly recommend it.

Girl time is super important. I need more of it in my life!

Image

Image

Since most of my days are spent in shorts and a t-shirt, I took the opportunity to spice things up. Lately, I’ve been feeling uninspired with my options. I get tired of wearing the same handful of outfits over and over and I find myself starting to become discontent–thinking if I could just dress the way I REALLY want to I’d be happy. It’s such a lie and it can so easily creep into my thinking. I tried to take a different approach by pulling a few things from my closet that don’t see daylight very often. I played around with them until I found something that fit the style I was looking for. This is what I came up with! Fun, comfy, slightly dressed up, and a touch of hippie-goodness.

Image

// Sweater (AE) Dress (Forever21) Moccasins (Minnetonka) //

Image

Image

It was nice to sport a normal purse for a few hours opposed to lugging around a big ol’ diaper bag. Don’t get me wrong, I love playing Mary Poppins and toting around everything in the world, but it was nice to feel dainty and feminine for a few hours.

Cheers to more girls night, Jord.

(Oh, and shout out to my friend Alyssa for snapping these photos. Will it ever get less awkward having photos taken of myself?)

