Kindred // Grand Island

by jordanfaeh

k1k6

I love visiting my hometown of Grand Island, but it rarely feels like I’m returning “home”. What I knew to be Grand Island only feels like a thing of the past as it is constantly changing and growing. This isn’t necessarily a bad thing, but what I love about downtown Grand Island is that it always has the same charm. The Grand Theater, the antique stores playing big band hits from the 40’s. That feels like home to me.

k2k5

k3k4

I am so happy to see Grand Island trying to invest into the downtown area. It saddens me that downtown isn’t getting appreciated the way I think it should. This is where Kindred comes into play. I was blown away by this adorable boutique. Jewelry, home decor, furniture, clothing–it has just about everything. The perfect spot to find a gift for a loved one or to treat yourself (and very reasonably priced!) I’m pleading with you, Grand Island, to support your local businesses! You have something to brag about in a store like Kindred. Stop in and see for yourself! I’m excited to see what’s in store for Grand Island’s best feature, downtown.

Cheers, Jord.

P.S. WordPress all of the sudden will only let me create a photo album and I don’t like it. If anyone knows how to fix that help a gal out!

