by jordanfaeh

 summer2

I’ve always wanted a hat. I always talk myself out of it thinking I won’t wear it OR I fall in love with the ones that are $70 (cough, cough Free People…). We are headed to my family’s cabin this weekend to celebrate my dad’s 50th birthday and I knew a sun hat would get a lot of use. The older I get, the more I want to protect my skin. Yes, the hat is mostly for style purposes, but the protection for the sun is an added bonus. I’m only going to be 25 so I know I’m hardly “old” but with every mole that appears, I’m reminded that protecting my skin will be beneficial in the long run. A healthy tan looks good on everyone, but I’m done with this burnt skin business.

I’ve been in the market for “hippie shades” ever since I broke my last pair and when I saw that one of my favorite local boutiques, Stella, had them I had to snag a pair. I’m all set for a weekend away!

summer1

summer3// Hat (ASOS) Sunglasses (Stella) Tank (AE–similar) Shorts (AE) Sandals (Target) //

It’s a great time to be a mom. The casual, slightly baggy, I’m-hardly-trying-look is very trendy and that’s great for mom’s who don’t have a lot of time to worry about how they look. On top of that, the baggy look is great for nursing. The loose tanks are a summer staple for me because they go with anything and you can nurse discreetly. I had a friend request that I have a style post dedicated to nursing-friendly clothing. I’m looking forward to spending some time with it! I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

summer4

Cheers, Jord.

