At the Lake

by jordanfaeh

We had fun celebrating my dad’s 50th birthday this weekend at the lake. It’s not quite as relaxing when you have two little ones to take care of, but it’s fun to see how our family has grown over the last few summers and I love that the girls get to be a part of the family’s favorite place, the lake.

lake1

lake3

// Hat (ASOS) Sunglasses (Stella) Cover-Up (Old Navy–on sale now!) //

I found this cute cover-up at Old Navy on sale last week and was exited to try it out at the lake. It also comes in black. The shades (as stated in my last post) are from one of my favorite boutiques in Lincoln called Stella.

lake8      The girls did better than I expected. Penny was content to throw handfuls of mud into the lake all. day. and June rolled around on a blanket in the shade. Penny took her first ride on the jet ski with Grandpa and had a blast. I know my dad was really looking forward to doing that with her. We love our annual trip to the cabin. It’s funny to think that last summer we were dreaming about having two babies at the lake and here we are! Who knows what next summer will hold… 🙂

lake10

lake9

lake13

lake6

lake5

lake7Happy Birthday, dad! We love you!

