Rainy Day Style

by jordanfaeh

stylepost1

The thing I love about spring is it allows you to dip into different areas of your wardrobe. On the warmer days, you can finally pull out your favorite sandals or maybe even sport your favorite pair of boyfriend jeans and on the cooler days you can incorporate some of your sweaters and booties without having to bundle up and freeze your little ankles off! Yesterday in Nebraska was a misty, gloomy day so I jumped on the opportunity to wear one of my favorite sweaters with my cutout booties that I hardly wore in winter. I added a hat to dress it up a bit and voila!

stylepost6

stylepost2

I love re-discovering my clothes when the warmer weather hits. After staring at the same sweaters for three months, it’s refreshing to add more options to the mix and put together items that I hadn’t thought of doing.

stylepost3

stylepost4

// Hat (American Eagle) Sweater (H&M–similar) Jeans (Gap–similar) Booties (Old Navy–similar) //

All of the green popping up makes me giddy. I’m a total summer girl at heart and knowing that warmer days are near gives me a sense of peace. For now, I’m going to thoroughly enjoy the thunderstorms. If you haven’t checked out my playlist for gloomy days, you can listen to it for free on Spotify here: Rain & Gloom.

Cheers to you, Spring!

