Maternity Style

by jordanfaeh

maternitystyle3

// Cardigan (Anthropologie–similar) Dress (Old Navy) Moccasins (Minnetonka) //

Being pregnant in the summer gets a bad rap. I LOVE it. Of course, here in the Midwest, it gets a little too humid but I prefer the comfort of a loose, flowy dress over jeans and a sweater. Plus, I find it’s much easier to find cheaper maternity styles in the warmer months–even in the non-maternity sections! This look could easily pass as a non-maternity look. Gotta love versatility!

maternity style2

I’m in the 17th week of pregnancy and truly loving it. Time goes by much faster when you have two other littles to care for and the occasional little kicks I’m starting to feel stop time and allow me to bask in another miracle. Because that’s what this is. An absolute miracle. As I hear more and more stories of amazing, strong women who suffer infertility and miscarriage, I’m reminded that every. single. life is a miracle. And I don’t take that for granted.

maternitystyle1

I have some really exciting things planned for the next few weeks and I can’t wait to share with you! My new logo is finished and I am in. love. Hoping to have some fun giveaways to share along with the reveal. Stay tuned and have a relaxing weekend!

I leave you with this song that just feels like the season, cheers!

