Giveaway Week // Machelle Kolbo Design Studio

by jordanfaeh

product-55

If I wanted to get serious about this blog thing, I knew that I needed to make it “official” with my own personalized logo. Whenever I’m planning to make a purchase, I always ask myself first “can I support a local business?” I think it’s VERY important to be intentional about where we spend our money and I love when I can support someone who is passionate and personal. When I did my research I had three criteria: (1) must be affordable (hello, stay-at-home-mom) (2) must share the same vision as me and (3) must be a local entrepreneur. Insert Machelle Kolbo Design Studio.

IMG_9601

So, meet Machelle! She resides here in my town of Lincoln, Nebraska and just recently launched her design business this last year. I met Machelle through a mutual friend and loved her work. She is so kind and easy to work with. Before we even discussed my design ideas, she took the time to get to know me and my “brand”. She felt that it was necessary to understand who I was before trying to create that in a design. She responded quickly to any questions I had and was very prompt in the process of design. I’m so happy with the outcome and highly recommend her to anyone with design needs!

product-83

You can find Machelle’s designs on Etsy. She incorporates her simple and elegant style into note cards, prints, and stamps. If you’re local, you can also find her designs at The Pilgrimer in Downtown Lincoln.

IMG_2601

As I mentioned earlier, I am hosting a week-long giveaway party in celebration of the logo reveal and Machelle was kind enough to join in on the fun! She will be giving away a custom return address stamp to one lucky winner! Our contest begins today on my Instagram account. Find me there for details on how to win!

product-3

product-10

Cheers! Jord.

