Giveaway Week // Oana Befort

by jordanfaeh

Oana BefortOana BefortI have been a fan of Oana Befort’s artwork for quite a while. The color and whimsy of each piece is full of life and I’m constantly amazed that a person can possess so much talent. The way she interprets nature and wildlife is so delicate and beautiful. Earlier this year, I noticed that she had some sort of connection to Nebraska and that made me really excited. Turns out, her husband is from Nebraska and studied in Lincoln! As if I wasn’t already in love with her art, I was a little more in love after hearing her family had some Nebraska roots! When I decided to host this week-long giveaway, I immediately thought of her artwork. She’s wildly successful and I was a little hesitant to ask if she’d consider working with a blogger with little recognition, but she responded so kindly and was willing to participate! I may or may not have squealed in delight. You’ll never know…

Oana Befort

Meet Oana (pronounced “wanna”). A wife, mother, and freelance artist from Romania. After leaving her graphic design job to be a full-time mother, she started an online visual journal to stay inspired and in return she is now inspiring many others. Her beautiful perspective on life through a camera lens and paintbrush is fascinating and it’s not hard to see why she has had so much success with her work. Her family currently resides in Romania where her husband has been involved in ministry there!

You can purchase Oana’s artwork online through her Etsy shop or through Society6.

Oana Befort

15003219720_7eac230e1d_o

16842199235_d80213a713_o

I am so thankful that Oana agreed to be a part of Giveaway Week! She is graciously giving away a gorgeous 8 x 10 bouquet print. This piece is sure to brighten any office, nursery, living room, etc. Head on over to my instagram account to find out how you can win!

Oana Befort

Oana Befort

