Simple Stripes

by jordanfaeh

 Simple Stripes

// Hat (American Eagle) Shirt (Madewell–similar) Maternity Shorts (H&M) Boots (Old Navy–similar) //

I’m a big fan of the stripe. This shirt, in particular. I found it on the Madewell sale rack and even though it was a little bolder than I usually go, it has become one of my favorite tops. It’s not a maternity top so my days wearing it are numbered, but I decided to take it for a spin over the weekend. I prefer loose dresses on most days, but every now and then it’s nice to put on a pair of pants (or shorts). I think that investing in a pair of maternity shorts is necessary and these little guys from H&M won’t break the bank! So this is my it’s-almost-time-to-transition-to-fall-but-I’m-still-in-denial look.

Simple Stripes

Simple Stripes

I like fall, really. We aren’t enemies or anything. But my idea of a perfect day is 80 degrees and I plan on enjoying it for as long as Nebraska lets me.

simple stripes

After a long week of hardly seeing my husband and having little energy, the weekend was just what I needed to relax and rejuvenate. Of course, I didn’t let myself do any cleaning so I have a long list ahead of me, but sometimes you just have to know when to put the chores on hold and give yourself a break.

Cheers to you on this Monday!

P.S. If you’re looking for a little somethin’ to wake you up, head on over to my Spotify account and listen to my ‘Killer Boots, Man’ playlist.

