My Favorite Tank Top

by jordanfaeh

tanktop1

I’m a homemaker on a budget who loves fashion. It’s kind of an oxymoron. It’s not easy to have Madewell/Free People taste on a Target budget, amiright?! BUT. After all these years (lol I’m only 26), I’m learning to be selective with the pieces I add to my wardrobe. I’m not a hardcore “wardrobe capsule” person, but I love the idea of being intentional with the pieces of clothing you buy–making sure they are good quality (get outta here F21) and versatile. This tank top is just that.

I’m pretty sure I was born in the wrong era. I love the combination of simple and classic mixed with the vintage elements of the 60’s and 70’s. To me, a turtleneck tank is the perfect piece to transition into cooler days here in the midwest. It’s cool enough to wear as a tank when the sun it out, but it can also be layered and worn well into the winter when the temperatures drop lower than I’d like them to.

So when I found this top at the Gap, I immediately had this idea to do a blog post on a few ways I can style it with different outfits from my wardrobe. I will most definitely be going back for the other colors!

IMG_6789

I love the playfulness of this tank with overalls and chucks. It’s the perfect outfit for running errands.

tanktop5

IMG_6803

For those who know me well, they know that I have a denim obsession. I just love it. Denim jumpers, denim dresses, denim jackets, denim skirts, etc. My husband teases me that sometimes I remind him of a Sunday school teacher from the 90’s. I mean, that doesn’t totally feel like an insult to me but, whatevs. I think denim on denim is great. Most of the time you need to have something to break it up a little (a.k.a. the stripes) or you’ll be mistaken for Jay Leno and nobody wants that.

tanktop4

tanktop2

I don’t really consider myself to be a badass. I drive a minivan, for goodness sake, but every now and then I like to spice it up with a leather jacket and some black boots. The fur collar makes me feel a little Penny-Lane.

tanktop9

tanktop8

I love the tank paired with a suede skirt. (It would be equally cute with a mini-suede skirt). Midi-skirts are one of my favorite things and you can wear pretty much any solid-colored skirt with the stripes (I’m not a big gal on mixing patterns but if that’s you, you go girl).

tanktop7

^^^I also forgot to put my cute black hat on in the photo above because my children were getting antsy and we were rushing to get these photos taken. hashtag RealLife.

I highly recommend you add this top to your autumn wardrobe. As you’ve seen, it can be worn with numerous outfit combos and you will definitely get your money’s worth! And just in case you were wondering…this isn’t some sort of ad for Gap (#goals) I just really like this top and I really like sharing the things I love with you!

I hope you have a wonderful week and I’ll leave you with the song and I’m currently addicted to.

